KCSO Patrol Vehicle

The Patrol Division is comprised of thirteen (13) sworn personnel who provide immediate police services to the citizens of and visitors to Kent County. This division has, as a primary goal, the development and maintenance of a safe and orderly environment for the people who are within the geographical boundaries of Kent County. The division provides 24-hour-per-day, 7-days-per-week uniformed patrol to respond to calls for service, deter criminal activity and maintain vigilance for conditions which pose a public danger. The division also includes two (2) K-9 units that provide patrol dog and CDS detection services to law enforcement agencies in Kent County.